top of page

Bumble & blue

Friday August 31st (I know I'm super late on the ball) Bumble & Blue opened it's doors in the linen green in Moygashel

I first heard of Bumble and Blue when I entered a competition on instagram, and I knew from then on that I was going to be a fan of their candles, the quirky names and interesting mix of scents had me intrigued from the get go! I was indeed lucky enough to win the competition and bagged myself one of Gemma's amazing candles. This one was called 'unplugged' and I new for a fact I was going to like it, as it had a soft relaxing scent, and is quite literally the best partner for a nice relaxing evening curled up on the sofa with a book after a hard days work.

my first Bumble & Blue Candle

Gemma had thought of quite literally over her opening days, she had even organised a kiddies day on the Saturday.

When we arrived the shop was buzzing with excitement and we were met with a lovey chilled out atmosphere and the most amazing scents coming from not only her wonderful candles but the refreshments too. We were treated to a lovely mug of coffee and off course little cupcakes.

We then had a good chance to check the place out. and get a little sniff at every. single. candle. there was on offer! I eventually, after much deliberating went for the 'Coffee time' candle from the Bespoke Bumble Range.

And it literally smells like you've walked into a coffee shop every time you light it now. I just love it!! as well as candles Gemma also has hand made sprays, soaps and fragrance oils.

You literally never know what you will find at Bumble & Blue, not only is it thee place to be or all things home fragrance but there is a whole host of workshops and events from slime making, weaving workshops, health and wellbeing days to my favourite (and most definitely on my Christmas list) her candle making workshops, where you get to make your very own candle with the help of Mrs Bumble & Blue herself. https://bumbleandblue.co.uk/products/candle-making-workshop

The atmosphere in the shop is so relaxing and welcoming you could just stay there all day (and I don't think she would mind either)

I highly recommend you get yourself down and pay Gemma a visit in Bumble & Blue..... Tell her Jude sent you

xoxo OfficialJudeMitch

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page